You are here

NASA Research Areas of Interest

NASA’s Mission to pioneer the future in space exploration, scientific discovery, and aeronautics research, draws support from four Mission Directorates and ten NASA Centers (including JPL), each with a specific responsibility.

NASA EPSCoR research priorities are defined by the Mission Directorates (Aeronautics Research, Human Exploration & Operations, Science, and Space Technology), and NASA’s ten Centers. Each Mission Directorate and Center covers a major area of the Agency’s research and technology development efforts.

Research priorities for each of the Mission Directorates (includes Centers) are summarized through the links listed below; please note the NASA Point of Contact (POC) for each Mission Directorate and Center.

NASA Mission Directorates

Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate (ARMD) POC: Tony Springer

Human Exploration & Operations Mission Directorate (HEOMD) POC: Bradley Carpenter

Science Mission Directorate (SMD) POC: Kristen Erickson

Space Technology Mission Directorate (STMD) POC: Joseph Grant

NASA Centers

Examples of Center research interest areas include these specific areas from the following Centers.

Goddard Space Flight Center (GSFC) POC: Mablelene S Burrell

Ames Research Center (ARC), POC: Elizabeth Cartier

Glenn Research Center (GRC), POC: Mark David Kankam, Ph.D

Armstrong Flight Research Center, (AFRC) POC: Oscar Murillo

Marshall Space Flight Center (MSFC), POC: Frank Six

Kennedy Space Center (KSC), POC: Michael Lester

Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL), POC: Linda Rodgers

Johnson Space Center (JSC), POC: Kamlesh Lulla

Stennis Space Center, POC: Nathan Sovik

Langley Research Center (LaRC), POC: Gamaliel (Dan) Cherry